Sergey Vinogradov. Painted Life - Russian impressionism museum
ВЕРСИЯ ДЛЯ СЛАБОВИДЯЩИХ
Размер шрифта
Цветовая схема
Изображение
Межбуквенный интервал
Межстрочный интервал
Шрифт
Temporary exhibition

Sergey Vinogradov. Painted Life

9 September - 31 March

In September 2020 the Museum of Russian Impressionism will present the exhibition ‘Sergey Vinogradov. Painted Life’, dedicated to the brilliant Russian painter from the circle of Konstantin Korovin and Valentin Serov as well as an influential art consultant of the early 20th century. This large-scale personal exhibition will assemble more than 60 of the master’s works, from all over Russia. For the first time in many years, viewers will be able to see paintings from the Baltic countries, where Sergey Vinogradov moved in 1924.

The remarkably light-hearted and joyful subject matter of Sergey Vinogradov’s paintings runs counter to dramatic events in the first third of the 20th century, as if the artist depicted another life that is partly real, but also partly imagined or desired. During the Revolution the master diligently avoided any hint of changing circumstances in his own life or the destiny of the country as a whole. Vinogradov poeticises everyday life and looks at it from the outside: his landscapes are full of colour, the Moscow side-streets flooded with sunlight, and bright, pure colours conceal indications of poverty in the surrounding world. 

This is the most comprehensive presentation of Sergey Vinogradov’s oeuvre so far. For the exhibition at the Museum of Russian Impressionism the master’s works will be supplemented by his memoirs, and previously unpublished photographs. 

The artist belonged to the Moscow creative intelligentsia and greatly influenced the balance of power in the history of Russian art, as an organiser and active participant of the Union of Russian Artists’ exhibitions and the first Russian Art Exhibition in the USA in 1924. 

Sergey Vinogradov was acquainted with Konstantin Korovin and Valentin Serov, he went fishing with Fyodor Chaliapin, stayed with the Mamontov family at the Golovinka estate and played cards with Leo Tolstoy. The exhibition will include the works ‘At K.A. Korovin’s’, ‘Playing. 1914’ and ‘House in Yasnaya Polyana from the Terrace’, as a reminder of the artist’s close relationship with prominent figures in Russian culture.

It was largely thanks to the taste, broad outlook and instinct of Sergey Vinogradov that paintings by outstanding foreign masters such as Paul Cézanne, Auguste Renoir, Claude Monet, Edgar Degas, Vincent Van Gogh and others first appeared in Russia. He encouraged Mikhail and Ivan Morozov to collect art, and later curated their collections. Many of these works now adorn the expositions of the main state museums in Russia.

The Museum of Russian Impressionism continues to work closely with regional museums. This time the geography of the exhibition is particularly extensive: in addition to works from museums in Moscow and St. Petersburg, the exhibition will include pictures from private collections and museum collections in Irkutsk, Arkhangelsk, Omsk, Kazan, Petrozavodsk, Barnaul and other Russian cities. There are also plans to show paintings from Belarus, Lithuania and Estonia.

The theme of the estate, which is especially important in the work of Sergey Vinogradov, will be emphasised in the architecture of the exhibition.

Curators: Director of the Museum of Russian Impressionism Yulia Petrova and Exhibition Department Specialist Olga Yurkina.

 

Сообщество музея

Узнавайте первыми о событиях и специальных акциях музея!         Subscribe to newsletter

×

Сергей Виноградов. Нарисованная жизнь - Музей русского импрессионизма
ВЕРСИЯ ДЛЯ СЛАБОВИДЯЩИХ
Размер шрифта
Цветовая схема
Изображение
Межбуквенный интервал
Межстрочный интервал
Шрифт
Временная экспозиция

Сергей Виноградов. Нарисованная жизнь

10 сентября - 10 января

10 сентября 2020 года Музей русского импрессионизма представит выставку «Сергей Виноградов. Нарисованная жизнь», посвященную блестящему русскому живописцу круга Константина Коровина и Валентина Серова и влиятельному арт-консультанту России начала ХХ века. Масштабная персональная выставка мастера соберет более 60 работ со всей России. Кроме того, впервые за долгое время зрители смогут увидеть произведения из стран Прибалтики, куда Сергей Виноградов переехал в 1924 году.

Подчеркнуто легкие и радостные сюжеты картин Сергея Виноградова идут вразрез с драматическими событиями первой трети XX века, будто бы художник рисует другую жизнь – отчасти выдуманную, желанную, отчасти реальную. Во времена революции мастер старательно избегает любого намека на меняющиеся обстоятельства. Он поэтизирует быт и смотрит на все со стороны: пейзажи полны красок, московские улочки освещены солнцем, яркие и чистые цвета скрывают приметы бедности окружающего мира. 

До сих пор творчество Сергея Виноградова не было представлено настолько полно. На выставке в Музее русского импрессионизма живописные работы мастера будут дополнены его воспоминаниями и ранее не публиковавшимися фотографиями. 

Художник входил в круг московской творческой интеллигенции и серьезно повлиял на расстановку сил в истории отечественного искусства как один из организаторов и активный участник выставок «Союза русских художников» и первой Выставки русского искусства в США в 1924 году. 

Сергей Виноградов был знаком с Игорем Грабарем и Сергеем Дягилевым, рыбачил с Федором Шаляпиным, гостил у семьи Мамонтовых в имении Головинка, играл в карты со Львом Толстым. В состав выставки войдут произведения «У К. А. Коровина», «Играет. 1914», «Дом в Ясной Поляне со стороны террасы» как напоминание о тесной связи художника с выдающимися представителями русской культуры.

Во многом благодаря вкусу, широкому кругозору и чутью Сергея Виноградова в России появились полотна выдающихся зарубежных мастеров: Поля Сезанна, Огюста Ренуара, Клода Моне, Эдгара Дега, Винсента Ван Гога и других. Именно он увлек коллекционированием Михаила и Ивана Морозовых, а впоследствии курировал их собрания. Многие из этих произведений теперь украшают экспозиции центральных государственных музеев.

Музей русского импрессионизма продолжает тесно работать с региональными музеями. В это раз география выставки особенно широка: кроме работ из Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, в экспозицию войдут произведения из частных коллекций и музейных собраний Иркутска, Архангельска, Омска, Казани, Петрозаводска, Барнаула и других городов России. Также запланирован показ картин из Беларуси, Литвы и Эстонии.

В архитектуре выставки будет подчеркнута усадебная тема, занимающая отдельное место в творчестве Сергея Виноградова

Кураторы – директор Музея русского импрессионизма Юлия Петрова и специалист выставочного отдела Ольга Юркина.

 

Сообщество музея

Узнавайте первыми о событиях и специальных акциях музея!         Подписаться на рассылку